The Neptune Darlings are Mina Caputo and Ryan Oldcastle. Founded in 2010, the expressive experimental rock duo has released two albums to date: "Chestnuts & Fireflies" (2011), and "Principium Sequentia" (2018).

Principium Sequentia

Released January 18, 2018


1. Animal Eyes
2. Ragtime Sighs
3. Subterranean
4. In a Circle
5. One Smile
6. No Connection
7. Ode to Jasper
8. Sea of Stars

All songs written by The Neptune Darlings

Mina Caputo: Vocals, Synths, Electric Pianos, Rhodes, Wurlitzer, Acoustic/Electric Guitars

Ryan Oldcastle: Vocals, Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Bass Guitars, Synths & Beats programming

Andy Kravitz (‘A’2 THE‘K’): Drums, Beats & Percussion, Acoustic Pianos, programming, Atmospherics, synths,& backing vocals on "Ragtime Sighs"

Recorded, Mixed, Engineered, Arranged & Produced by The Neptune Darlings & Andy Kravitz (‘A’2 THE ‘K’) RECORDED @ STUDIO 4 WEST Venice, CA 90291

Mastered by Will Quinell at Sterling Sound. 88 Tenth Ave. New York, NY 10011

All Artwork & design by David Lupton

All songs ℗ by Moth Frog publishing (ASCAP) & A to the K Music Publishing (BMI) 2018

Chestnuts & Fireflies

Released January 1, 2011


1. Eighth Order from the Sun
2. Headspace
3. Neptunus
4. All My Life
5. White Swan
6. The Demon in Me
7. Glow Worm
8. Little Owl
9. Chestnuts & Fireflies

All songs written by The Neptune Darlings

Mina Caputo: Vocals, Piano, Acoustic, Bass Fender Rhodes, Drums, Electric Piano, Wurlitzer Electric Piano, Subharmonics

Ryan Oldcastle: Vocals, Piano, Acoustic, Electric Guitars, Electric Bass, Synthesizers, Subtractive & Additive synths, Frequency Modulations

Produced by Mina Caputo & Ryan Oldcastle

Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound New York, NY

Recording, Production, Arrangements & mixing by Mina Caputo & Ryan Oldcastle

Additional Engineering, Mixing & Recording by Joey Zampella at M.O.G. Brooklyn, NY

Art by David Lupton